Binance listing Baln

Hi,

I’m new to this process so ill be brief and if someone wants to take it from here please feel free.

We all know balance is the best defi on the market hands down.

I’m proposing we pay for a binance listing now and launch after 2.0 launches.

The cost is approx 100,000 usd which our D fund definitely has.

Thoughts?

6 Likes

I like the idea @just_thayne,

Some questions to put out to the community:

• Should we look at listing bnUSD as well? (Would that help/hinder rebalancing?)
  • What other costs are associated with a listing?
  • Are there services we should be considering when listing, for example a market maker like wintermute?
  • Should we be looking at launching on multiple exchanges?
  • Are there other Icon or Balanced roadmap items that would be good to wait for or add listing around?
2 Likes

Just to jump in here, some large BALN holders are already professional market makers so there is nothing to worry about here.

Outside of that comment, I fully support the effort. @just_thayne the funding would come from the DAO and the next steps would be for you to pursue listing on Binance. Feel free to DM me if you have any questions

4 Likes

Where can we see how much $ we have in the Dao fund? Also, if 100k is used towards binance… what updates get pushed back or delayed by this? Trying to understand priorities… however I think Baln listing on binance should be pretty high on the list.

Not as high as icx getting listed on coinbase though :joy::joy:

Stats.balanced.network

Nothing should really be effected by this from a development standpoint, though there is some overlap currently with implementing continuous rewards. But that project is almost done

Could someone double check that 100,000 usd will get baln listed?

@benny_options what Exactly do you need?